VISA Information
Invitation Letter for Visa Application

ICCAS 2017 will provide official letters of invitation to authors who have fully registered for the conference and for which payment has been received. Note that only registered and paid authors may receive an invitation letter to the conference.

Download Form for Invitation Letter
Please fill this form and send it by e-mail (

Information for Visa Application

– Eligible foreigners: Nationals of all countries not allowed visa-free entry into Korea (save for the exceptions listed below) that enters via Jeju airport for tourism or transit.
– Special entry arrangements for Jeju island is denied to nationals of the following 11 countries: Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Libya, Cuba, Syria, Macedonia, Palestine, Afghanistan, Nigeria and Ghana
– Duration of stay: Up to 30 days
– Permitted area/range: Jeju island
– Conditions of entry: Those that arrive directly into Jeju island by flights or ships.

  • 2) Countries under Visa Waiver Agreements (signed and ratified by 105 countries as of Feb 16, 2017)

Nationals of visa waiver countries can enter Korea without a visa as long as the purpose of their visit is tourism or temporary visit. If they want to engage in profitable activities such as employment, they must apply for a Korean visa suitable for their purpose.

Total Passport Type Countries
105 countries
(up to 90 days
unless noticed
(2 countries)
Turkmenistan (30 days), Uzbekistan (60 days)
(36 countries)
Algeria, Argentina, Azerbaijan (30 days),
Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Cambodia (60 days), China (30 days), Cyprus, Croatia,
Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months),
Egypt, Gabon, India, Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months), Kuwait (90 days within 180 days), Laos, Mongolia, Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay, the Philippines (Unlimited), Ukraine, Uruguay, Vietnam, Moldova (90 days within 180 days), Tajikistan, Georgia,
Myanmar, Bolivia, Kyrgyz (30 days), Armenia, Angola (30 days), Oman, Mozambique
(67 countries)
(4 countries)
Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
(25 countries)
Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
(32 countries)
[Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)]
Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy,
Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
[Non-Schengen countries]
Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania, Turkey, UK, Kazakhstan (30 days)
※ Russia (60 days in a row, not exceeding 90 days within 180 days)
Middle East
(6 countries)
Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia (30 days), Lesotho (60 days), United Arab Emirates


  • 3) Designated Visa-free Entry (up to 30 days unless noticed otherwise)

– Considering international convention, mutuality doctrine, national profit and other such factors, certain countries are granted visa-free entry permissions. (1 March 2017. Currently, 48 countries)

– Nationals of the following countries are allowed up to 30 days of visa-free sojourn for tourism or visitation.
* Exceptions: Canada is allowed up to 6 months, and United States, Australia, Hong Kong, Slovenia, and Japan are allowed up to 90 days.

Countries that are granted visa-free entry for diplomatic, government official, and general passport holders ↓

Continents Countries / Regions
Asia Macao (90 days), Brunei, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Japan (90 days), Qatar, Taiwan (90 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Kuwait (90 days), Bahrain [10 countries]
North America United States (90 days), Canada (6 months) [2 countries]
South America Guyana, Argentina, Ecuador (90 days), Paraguay, Honduras [5 countries]
Europe Monaco, Vatican, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Albania, Cyprus, San Marino, Serbia (90 days), Montenegro, Slovenia (90 days), Andorra, Croatia (90 days) [11 countries]
Oceania Guam, Nauru, New Caledonia, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Fiji, Australia (90 days), Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, Tonga [13 countries]
Africa South Africa, Seychelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, Egypt [5 Countries]

Countries that are granted visa-free entry for diplomatic and government official passport holders (2 countries) ↓

Continents Countries / Regions
Asia Indonesia, Lebanon


– An agreement was made between Korean and Japanese governments on March 1st, 2006 in the interest of reciprocity and encouraging individual interchanges between Korea and Japan. Based on this agreement, nationals of both countries whose purpose of travel is short term visit or tourism are granted visa exemption, so long as the following conditions are met.
– Duration of stay: Up to 90 days
– Purpose: Tourism, business, attendance of a conference, private visit (relatives, friends, etc), or any such non-profit activities.

How to Apply

Visa Application via Korean Diplomatic Missions Abroad (Click!)

Visa Fees

Visa Application Fee for Each Visa Type (Click!)

Related Sites

For more detailed information, visit:
– Korea Visa Portal:
– Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade:
– Immigration Bureau: